ACER

AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

DECISION AB n° 01/2010

adopting the Rules for the participation of alternates in the meetings of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing an Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (hereafter 'Agency Regulation' and 'Agency') and in particular Article 12 (5) thereof,

Having regard to the Rules of Procedure and in particular Article 1.1 thereof;

ACER

AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

HAS DECIDED:

Article 1

The alternates are assigned to a member of the Board according to the following principles. If a Member of the Board cannot assist a meeting:

- (1) The alternate who is designated to the member following the alphabetical order within the group appointed by the same institution;
- (2) If that alternate cannot join the meeting either, the next alternate following the alphabetical order within the group appointed by the same institution;
- (3) If no alternate of the group appointed by the same institution is available, the member can give a proxy to another member of the Board.

Article 2

These provisions shall enter into force on the date of the adoption by the Administrative Board.

Done at Brussels, on 22 March 2010

SIGNED

Piotr WOZNIAK

Chairman of the Administrative Board

Annex

Members appointed by the Council	
Member	Alternate
Guido Bortoni	Alfonso Gonzalez Finat
Razvan Eugen Nicolescu	Kristian Moller
Piotr Grzegorz Woźniak	Detlef Dauke
Guy Lentz	Pál Kovács
Jochen Penker	Romas Švedas
Members appointed by the EP	
Luis-Martin Oar	Uwe Leprich
Rene Tammist	António Jorge Viegas de Vasconcelos
Members appointed by the EC	
Dominique Ristori	Klaus-Dieter Borchardt
Agnieszka Kaźmierczak	Aba-Garrote Paloma